• flash-1.jpg
  • flash-1a.jpg
  • flash-2a.jpg
  • flash-3a.jpg
  • flash-4a.jpg
  • flash-5a.jpg


Raipur is the capital city of Chhattisgarah and to this city the JMJ sisters were invited by Reverent Mgr. John widner in the year 1967 when it was part of Madhya Pradesh. At that time the first parish priest of Tatibandh Church was Rev.Fr. Edward Demoulder. He started the Mission as a rural parish. Later on Tatibandh turned out to be a local parish. The pioneer sisters who came to this locality were Rev. Sr. Elizabeth Basani, Sr.Josetta Nagothu  and Sr.Louise Thekkekara. The JMJ sisters were invited to provide education facility along with the parish activities. Having had no educational institution in the vicinity an English medium School was established in the year 1968. Inorder to extend literacy to the girl children of neighbouring districts of Raigrh, Ambikapur etc. school provided Residential facility. With the passage of time the institution grew to full-fledged Higher Secondary School with both Hindi & English Media.
While Raipur community belonged to the Hyderabad Province, a further bifurcation took place in the year 2009. For the convenient administrative purposes Hyderabad Province was divided and a new Province namely Raipur Province was formed.  Bharat Mata Hostel was renovated and it became the Provincial House of Raipur Province.

The Hyderabad Province was divided into two autonomous provinces namely Hyderabad and Raipur. They began functioning from 29th September 2009. Sr. Rosily Abraham is the First Provincial, Sr. Divya Joseph and Sr.Victoria Kerketta is the First Councilors of the Raipur Province. The new province had 116 members in its inception with 15 Institutions under it. The Province day is celebrated on 29th September 2009.  


Provincial  Superior : Sr.Rosily Abraham
Provincial Councillors:  Sr.Divya Joseph,  Sr.Victoria Kerketta
Communities Under Raipur:
  Our Communities                                             Our Mission

  1. Aler - AP                                                    Education
  2. Bhilai - CG                                                Health Care
  3. Bhilai  –  JMJSSS                                     Social Service Society
  4. Bhilai Pahari - Jharkhand                        Education and Health care
  5. Chhindwara – Maharashtra                     Education
  6. Chhapra - Bihar                                        Education
  7. New Delhi - UP                                         Education
  8. Giridhi – Jharkhand                                 Health Care and Education
  9. Jamshedpur – Jharkhand                        Health Care
  10.  Neela Camp - AP                                    Education
  11.  Raipur - CG                                             Education
  12.  Raigarh - CG                                           Health Care
  13.  Rajnandgaon - CG                                  Education
  14.  Ranchi - Jharkhand                                Education
  15.  Varanasi - UP                                         Health care